Skip to main content
Browse by:

Duke Symphony Orchestra with Daniel Seyfried, pianist

"Grazioso sempre!"
Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges: Symphony in D Major, Op. 11 No. 2, Overture to L'amant Anonime;
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 18 in B-flat Major, K. 456, with pianist Daniel Seyfried;
Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88 B. 163

Harry Davidson is celebrating his 25th season as music director of the Duke Symphony Orchestra. Admission is free.

If you're unable to attend this concert in person, livestream it at:

Daniel Seyfried is a flexible performer with broad interests including: Debussy and early twentieth-century composers, jazz-influenced composers, and performance on the fortepiano and historical instruments. He earned his D.M.A. in Piano Performance and a Cognate in Pedagogy from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) in 2017. Seyfried has had many professional engagements including a lecture recital at The University of California at Berkeley, multiple guest performances at The Manhattan School of Music, a Steinway Spotlight Performance in North Carolina, a recital in Taipei, Taiwan, and many rewarding regional performances at Duke University and in North Carolina. Seyfried works in a dynamic music department at Duke University as a staff accompanist in the voice department, the string school, and for the Duke Opera Theater.

Contact: Duke Music