Skip to main content
Browse by:

Duke Wind Symphony Concert

Event Image
Icon calendar
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Icon time
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

The Duke Wind Symphony, directed by Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant, presents the world premiere of David Kirkland Garner's "Soprano Saxophone Concerto" with Susan Fancher, soloist. The concert also includes works by Shostakovich, Steven Bryant, John Mackey, and selections from "The Lord of the Rings" by Johan de Meij.

Contact: Elizabeth Thompson