Skip to main content
Browse by:

Duke New Music Ensemble [dnme] presents Hypercube

Thursday, September 20, 2018
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

New York City-based Hypercube (saxophone/electric guitar/piano/percussion quartet) performs works by Duke graduate composers James Budinich, James Chu, Stephen Downing, Brooks Frederickson, Dayton Kinney, and Amin Sharifi. HYPERCUBE has been featured at Music on the Edge (Pittsburgh) and The Versipel New Music Festival (New Orleans), among others. They have presented performances, masterclasses and residencies at the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music, Bowling Green State University, University of Tennessee, Kent State University (Vanguard Artist Series), Oberlin Conservatory, and others. The group has commissioned new works by Daniel Tacke, Eric Wubbels, Dennis Sullivan, Philip Schuessler, Kari Besharse, Anthony Gatto, Nomi Epstein, Christopher Adler and Nicholas Deyoe. HYPERCUBE is Erin Rogers (saxophones), Jay Sorce (classical & electric guitar), Andrea Lodge (piano), and Chris Graham (percussion). [dnme] is directed by Brooks Frederickson.

Contact: Elizabeth Thompson